Our Meal schedule

Meals are available for delivery every Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

 
 
food-works-meat-monday-2018.png

 

 

 

 

 

Monday February 5, 2018
Moroccan chickpea, tomato & sweet pea ragout; basmati & lentil pilaf with Moroccan spiced chicken thigh; winter vegetable slaw

Dessert:

Emma's mixed berry cake


Monday February 12, 2018
Salmon chowder with homemade biscuits & salad

Dessert:

Peanut butter brownie


Monday February 19, 2018

Closed for Family Day


Monday February 26, 2018

Individual quiche with double smoked bacon, leeks, old cheddar & herbs; house made catsup; salad

Dessert:

Bruce's infamous carrot cake

food-works-veggie-wednesday-2018.png

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday February 7, 2018
Hand pie with curried chickpeas, potatoes, peas & smoked tofu; raita; basmati & quinoa pilaf

Dessert:

Pumpkin gingerbread


Wednesday February 14, 2018
Herb & quinoa crepes rolled with roasted winter vegetables & haloumi; salad

Dessert:

Valentine's chocolate surprise


Wednesday February 21, 2018
Black bean & roasted vegetable chili; sour cream; cornbread; salad

Dessert:

Chocolate chip & pecan blondies


Wednesday February 28, 2018

Sweet potato, smoked tofu, leek & kale samosas; fruit chutney; curry roasted cauliflower

Dessert:

Apple ricotta cake

food-works-vegan-friday-2018.png

Friday February 2, 2018
Stir fried eggplant, baby bok choy, shiitake mushrooms & leeks with a basmati & quinoa pilaf

Dessert:

Coconut, date & pecan chocolate cake


Friday February 9, 2018
Stuffed squash with quinoa, leeks, mushrooms; herbs with fennel; red onion & pear salad

Dessert:

Baked apple with cinnamon, maple, pecans & dried fruits


Friday February 16, 2018
Smokey corn, tofu & yellow bean fritters; cherry tomato, cucumber & cracked wheat salad; avocado vinaigrette

Dessert:

Cinnamon & vanilla bean poached pear with cherry compote


Friday February 23, 2018
Thai red curry with winter vegetables; crisp tofu; basmati & lentil pilaf

Dessert:

Mexican chocolate brownie with pecan caramel

 

** meal options subject to change based on availability **