Our Meal schedule

Meals are available for delivery every Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

 
 
food-works-meat-monday-2018.png

Monday April 30, 2018

Chicken braised with prunes, peppers, leeks, mustard & fresh herbs; herbed orzo; salad

Dessert:

S'mores brownies


Monday May 7, 2018

Moroccan braised chicken with preserved lemon, cilantro & minted couscous

Dessert:

Cherry & chocolate bread pudding


Monday May 14, 2018

Panko & herb breaded chicken; mushroom & miso rice cakes; pickled cucumber, roast garlic & wild leek aioli

Dessert:

Blueberry brown butter tarts


Monday May 21, 2018

Closed for Victoria Day

 

Monday May 28, 2018

Cilantro, coconut, tomato & chicken curry; basmati pilaf; raita & naan

Dessert:

Lemon yogurt blueberry cake

food-works-veggie-wednesday-2018.png

Wednesday May 2, 2018

Mushroom & vegetable lasagna; salad

Dessert:

Carrot cake


Wednesday May 9, 2018

Mixed mushroom Tikka Masala; basmati pilaf; mango chutney

Dessert:

Chocolate caramel squares


Wednesday May 16, 2018

Quinoa & thyme crepes with mixed mushrooms & asparagus; cheesy bechamel; salad

Dessert:

Ricotta apple cake


Wednesday May 23, 2018

Quiche with asparagus, leeks & mixed cheeses; cherry tomato, cucumber & quinoa salad; lemon vinaigrette

Dessert:

Banana chocolate chip walnut bread

Wednesday May 30, 2018

Gnocchi with asparagus, mixed mushrooms & garlic herb cream; salad

Dessert:

Pistachio bundt cake

food-works-vegan-friday-2018.png

Friday May 4, 2018

Moroccan spiced ragout of tomato, chickpeas, cilantro with minted couscous & hummus

Dessert:

Coconut, mango rice pudding with toasted almonds


Friday May 11, 2018

Cajun blackened tofu; mushroom dirty rice & peas; silken tofu remoulade

Dessert:

Vegan brownies with blueberry compote


Friday May 18, 2018

Chickpea, corn & cilantro patty with quinoa; cucumber & tomato salad; silken tofu ranch dressing

Dessert:

Pears poached with cherries & apple cider, almond caramel


Friday May 25, 2018

Miso & ginger glazed tofu; pickled red onions & asparagus; radish & potato salad with basil vinaigrette

Dessert:

Cherry & coconut rice pudding

 

** meal options subject to change based on availability **